[x] Close

CAN Board and Staff

Honorary Board
Key Staff


Jon Shanfield, Chair
Sr. VP, Corporate Finance Mgr.
IBERIABANK Corporation
Bethesda, MD


Dean Stephens, Vice Chair
President and COO
Healthline Networks
San Francisco, CA


Elizabeth Pearson, Treasurer and Secretary
President, Managing Attorney
Pearson & Bernard PSC
Covington, KY


Candace Baldwin, Secretary
Director of Strategy for Aging in Community
Capital Impact Partners
Arlington, VA



Michelle Baker, Director
Senior Vice President
Powell Tate
Washington, DC

Joseph Delahunty, Director
Senior Director, Strategic Comunications
FTI Consulting
London, England

Ruben King-Shaw, Director
Chairman and CEO
Mansa Capital, LLC
Boston, MA


Beth Merachnik, Director

Bethesda, MD

Wes Metheny, Director
Penn Quarter Partners
Washington, DC

Melisssa Rowley, Director
Director, Business Development
Loopback Analytics
Dallas, TX

Mike Shaughnessy, Director
Partner, Sr. VP of Marketing
Sage Communications
McLean, VA

Honorary Board

We are currently updating our list of Honorary Board Members. Please check back later.

Key Staff

Lisa Winstel, Chief Operating Officer

Mark Gibbons, Director of Programs and Operations

Karen Roberts, Director of Development and Special Projects

Mae-Beth LeGeyt, Executive and Program Assistant

Lenny Futterman, Program Associate

To reach a member of our staff, send an e-mail to info@thefamilycaregiver.org and it will be forwarded to the appropriate person.